919-733-9380
Mon-Fri • 8-5

Board, Staff & Committees

***** NOTICE *****
Offices for the NC Board of Funeral Service will be closed
on December 23, 26 & 27 for the Christmas Holiday.

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2023 Board Officers

President Dr. Steven L. Lyons (2025)
Vice President Thomas T. Hilderbrand (2023)
Secretary Darrell McCormick (2023)

2023 Board Members

Steve Herndon (2023) Christian E. Watson (2023)
Le’Shekia Hines Coleman (2024) Richard D. Hincher (2025)
Dr. Kimberly Kelsey (2025) Richard D. Jansen (2023)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Jansen and Mr. McCormick are Public Members.

Board Staff    

Administration

Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Catherine Lee clee@ncbfs.org
Administrative Officer Karen Loveland kloveland@ncbfs.org
Continuing Educ Program Asst Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Traineeship Program Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Judy Burnett receptionist@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

Individual Licensure Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Business Licensure Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Removal & Transportation Permits Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services and Mutual Burial Associations

Preneed Program Manager Paul L. Richardson prichardson@ncbfs.org
Funeral Program Specialist Rebecca Williams rwilliams@ncbfs.org
Funeral Program Specialist Corina Wyche cwyche@ncbfs.org

Compliance & Inspections

Brett Lisenbee       blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Debbie L. Hamm dhamm@ncbfs.org
Christopher Stoessner cstoessner@ncbfs.org
Karen Davis-Brunson kdavis@ncbfs.org
William "Billy" Babb wbabb@ncbfs.org

Click here for Compliance Inspector on-call schedule

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems, Inc.

NCBFS Programs & Services E-Mail Addresses

Compliance Opinions complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
License and Permit Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Resident Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Establishment Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org