919-733-9380
Mon-Fri • 8-5
NOTICE: Licensees scheduled for Continuing Education courses should check with the course provider for information regarding course scheduling due to the impact of Hurricane Florence.

Board, Staff & Committees

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2019 Board Officers

President J. Stephen Herndon (2020)
Vice President P. Mark Blake (2019)
Secretary Don Brown (2019)

2019 Board Members

Valdus T. Lockhart (2020) Craig Olive (2020)
Charles J. Graves (2019) Michael (Mike) C. Stone (2020)
Chris Watson (2020) Hubert Saunders (2022)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Olive and Mr. Stone are public members.

Board Staff    

Administration

Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy Mauldin amauldin@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Vacant  
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Continuing Education Alice Knowles aknowles@ncbfs.org
Program Assistant Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Lisa Daye ldaye@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

At-Need Services/Licensure Amy Mauldin amauldin@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services and Mutual Burial Associations

Preneed Program Manager Paul L. Richardson prichardson@ncbfs.org
Senior Preneed Services Specialist Vacant  
Preneed Services Specialist Rebecca Williams rwilliams@ncbfs.org
Preneed Data Coordinator Valencia Brown vbrown@ncbfs.org

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems

NCBFS Programs & Services E-Mail Addresses

Compliance Opinions complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
License and Permit Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Resident Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Establishment Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org