919-733-9380
Mon-Fri • 8-5

Board, Staff & Committees

Board Staff Direct Contact Information

ADMINISTRATION

Executive Director
Stephen Davis
(919) 743-5635
Assistant Director
Amy D. Acord
(919) 743-5646 
Administrative Officer 
Karen Loveland
(919) 743-5632
Continuing Education
Glenda Ryan
(919) 743-5642
At-Need Services/ Licensure
Amy D. Acord
(919) 743-5646
Traineeship
Deborah Adams
(919) 743-5636

PRENEED SERVICES

Preneed Program Manager
Paul Richardson
(919) 743-5637
Senior Preneed Services Specialist
Rebecca Williams
(919) 743-5639 
Preneed Services Specialist    
Phyllecia Townsend-Banks    
(919) 743-5641

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2020 Board Officers

President Mark Blake (2022)
Vice President Don Brown (2022)
Secretary Chris Watson (2020)

2020 Board Members

Valdus T. Lockhart (2020) Craig Olive (2020)
Stephen Herndon (2020) Darrell McCormick (2020)
Dr. Steven L. Lyons (2023) Hubert Saunders (2022)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Olive and Mr. McCormick are public members.

Board Staff    

Administration

Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Catherine Lee clee@ncbfs.org
Administrative Officer Karen Loveland kloveland@ncbfs.org
Continuing Educ Program Asst Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Judy Burnett receptionist@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

At-Need Services/Licensure Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Removal & Transportation Permits Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services and Mutual Burial Associations

Preneed Program Manager Paul L. Richardson prichardson@ncbfs.org
Senior Preneed Services Specialist Rebecca Williams rwilliams@ncbfs.org
Preneed Services Specialist Phyllecia Townsend-Banks  ptownsend-banks@ncbfs.org

Compliance & Inspections

Brett Lisenbee       Western Region blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Debbie L. Hamm Western Region dhamm@ncbfs.org
Darrell Cagle       West-Central Region dcagle@ncbfs.org
Karen Davis-Brunson Central Region kdavis@ncbfs.org
Christopher Stoessner North-East Region cstoessner@ncbfs.org
Terri Y. Robinson South-East Region trobinson@ncbfs.org
Click here for more information on Compliance Inspectors

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems, Inc.

NCBFS Programs & Services E-Mail Addresses

Compliance Opinions complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
License and Permit Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Resident Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Establishment Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org