919-733-9380
Mon-Fri • 8-5

Board, Staff & Committees

NOTICE FOR APPLICANTS AND LICENSEES
Please note that the NC Board of Funeral Service has discontinued all FAX service and now relies upon digital transmission of documents through email or a mail delivery service. Some application forms and other documents on this page still show a FAX number. We are in the process of revising application forms and other documents to remove any reference to a FAX number.

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2022 Board Officers

President Christian E. Watson (2023)
Vice President Dr. Steven L. Lyons (2022)
Secretary Thomas T. Hilderbrand (2023)

2022 Board Members

Mark Blake (2022) Don D. Brown (2022)
Steve Herndon (2023) Darrell McCormick (2023)
Le’Shekia Hines Coleman (2024) Robert D. Jansen (2023)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Jansen and Mr. McCormick are Public Members.

Board Staff    

Administration

Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Catherine Lee clee@ncbfs.org
Administrative Officer Karen Loveland kloveland@ncbfs.org
Continuing Educ Program Asst Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Traineeship Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Judy Burnett receptionist@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

Individual Licensure Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Business Licensure Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Removal & Transportation Permits Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services and Mutual Burial Associations

Preneed Program Manager Paul L. Richardson prichardson@ncbfs.org
Funeral Program Specialist Rebecca Williams rwilliams@ncbfs.org
Funeral Program Specialist Corina Wyche cwyche@ncbfs.org

Compliance & Inspections

Brett Lisenbee         blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Debbie L. Hamm   dhamm@ncbfs.org
Darrell Cagle         dcagle@ncbfs.org
Christopher Stoessner   cstoessner@ncbfs.org
Karen Davis-Brunson   kdavis@ncbfs.org
Click here for Compliance Inspector on-call schedule

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems, Inc.

NCBFS Programs & Services E-Mail Addresses

Compliance Opinions complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
License and Permit Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Resident Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Establishment Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org