919-733-9380
Mon-Fri • 8-5

Board, Staff & Committees

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2021 Board Officers

President Don Brown (2022)
Vice President Chris Watson (2023)
Secretary Dr. Steven L. Lyons (2022)

2021 Board Members

P. Mark Blake (2022) Hubert Saunders (2022)
Stephen Herndon (2023) Darrell McCormick (2020)
Thomas T. Hilderbrand (2023) Robert D. Jansen (2023)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Jansen and Mr. McCormick are public members.

Board Staff    

Administration

Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Catherine Lee clee@ncbfs.org
Administrative Officer Karen Loveland kloveland@ncbfs.org
Continuing Educ Program Asst Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Judy Burnett receptionist@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

At-Need Services/Licensure Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Removal & Transportation Permits Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services and Mutual Burial Associations

Preneed Program Manager Paul L. Richardson prichardson@ncbfs.org
Senior Preneed Services Specialist Rebecca Williams rwilliams@ncbfs.org
Preneed Services Specialist Phyllecia Townsend-Banks  ptownsend-banks@ncbfs.org

Compliance & Inspections

Brett Lisenbee       Western Region blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Debbie L. Hamm Western Region dhamm@ncbfs.org
Darrell Cagle       West-Central Region dcagle@ncbfs.org
Karen Davis-Brunson Central Region kdavis@ncbfs.org
Christopher Stoessner North-East Region cstoessner@ncbfs.org
Terri Y. Robinson South-East Region trobinson@ncbfs.org
Click here for more information on Compliance Inspectors

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems, Inc.

NCBFS Programs & Services E-Mail Addresses

Compliance Opinions complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
License and Permit Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Resident Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Establishment Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org