919-733-9380
Mon-Fri • 8-5
NOTICE: Licensees scheduled for Continuing Education courses should check with the course provider for information regarding course scheduling due to the impact of Hurricane Florence.

Board, Staff & Committees

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2018 Board Officers

President Matt P. Staton (2018)
Vice President Charles J. Graves (2019)
Secretary Steve Herndon (2020)

2018 Board Members

Valdus T. Lockhart (2020) Craig Olive (2020)
Michael (Mike) C. Stone (2020) Chris Watson (2020)
P. Mark Blake (2019) Don Brown (2019)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Olive and Mr. Stone are public members.

Board Staff    

Administration

Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy Mauldin amauldin@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Catherine Lee clee@ncbfs.org
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Paralegal Alice Knowles aknowles@ncbfs.org
Administrative Officer Vacant  
Mutual Burial Associations Lyn Cochrane lcochrane@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Lisa Daye ldaye@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

At-Need Services/Licensure Amy Mauldin amauldin@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services

Preneed Program Manager Vacant  
Preneed Services Specialist Lyn Cochrane lcochrane@ncbfs.org
Preneed Data Coordinator Valencia Brown vbrown@ncbfs.org

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems
WebMaster Glenda Ryan

Compliance & Inspector Services

Compliance complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Business Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org
Inspectors See the Compliance Inspectors Page