919-733-9380
Mon-Fri • 8-5

Board, Staff & Committees

Due to exposure to the COVID/OMICRON virus, the NC Board of Funeral Service is temporarily closed.  Staff will be working remotely and are accessible by email.  If you need assistance, please send an email to the appropriate staff member, and we will respond as soon as we can.  Thank you for understanding that there may be delays in returning telephone calls to the Board office.

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2022 Board Officers

President Christian E. Watson (2023)
Vice President Dr. Steven L. Lyons (2022)
Secretary Thomas T. Hilderbrand (2023)

2022 Board Members

Mark Blake (2022) Don D. Brown (2022)
Steve Herndon (2023) Darrell McCormick (2023)
Le’Shekia Hines Coleman (2024) Robert D. Jansen (2023)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Jansen and Mr. McCormick are Public Members.

Board Staff    

Administration

Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Catherine Lee clee@ncbfs.org
Administrative Officer Karen Loveland kloveland@ncbfs.org
Continuing Educ Program Asst Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Traineeship Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Judy Burnett receptionist@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

Individual Licensure Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Business Licensure Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Removal & Transportation Permits Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services and Mutual Burial Associations

Preneed Program Manager Paul L. Richardson prichardson@ncbfs.org
Senior Preneed Services Specialist Rebecca Williams rwilliams@ncbfs.org
Preneed Services Specialist Vacant  

Compliance & Inspections

Brett Lisenbee       Western blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Debbie L. Hamm Western dhamm@ncbfs.org
Darrell Cagle       West-Central dcagle@ncbfs.org
Brett Lisenbee       East-Central blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Christopher Stoessner North-East cstoessner@ncbfs.org
Karen Davis-Brunson South-East kdavis@ncbfs.org
Click here for Compliance Inspector counties and on-call schedule

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems, Inc.

NCBFS Programs & Services E-Mail Addresses

Compliance Opinions complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
License and Permit Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Resident Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Establishment Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org