Mon-Fri • 8-5

Board, Staff & Committees

The NC Board of Funeral Service lost telephone service on Monday, March 6, 2023. We have done all that we can in contacts with the NC Department of Information Technology to restore our service. On Monday, the Department of Information Technology responded to our requests promptly, and they requested repairs from AT&T. To date, AT&T has not responded to these requests.

We regret the frustration you likely have experienced in attempts to reach our staff, and we understand the difficulty you may have encountered in seeking assistance on issues important to you. At present, email is our only means of communication with our stakeholders.

We are hopeful that AT&T will restore our service soon. Until then, please know our regret for this unfortunate and unacceptable interruption in our telephone service.

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2023 Board Officers

President Dr. Steven L. Lyons (2025)
Vice President Thomas T. Hilderbrand (2023)
Secretary Darrell McCormick (2023)

2023 Board Members

Steve Herndon (2023) Christian E. Watson (2023)
Le’Shekia Hines Coleman (2024) Richard D. Hincher (2025)
Dr. Kimberly Kelsey (2025) Roger D. Barnes (2023)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Jansen and Mr. McCormick are Public Members.

Board Staff    


Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Catherine Lee clee@ncbfs.org
Administrative Officer Karen Loveland kloveland@ncbfs.org
Continuing Educ Program Asst Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Traineeship Program Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Judy Burnett receptionist@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

Individual Licensure Amy D. Acord aacord@ncbfs.org
Business Licensure Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Removal & Transportation Permits Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services and Mutual Burial Associations

Preneed Program Manager Paul L. Richardson prichardson@ncbfs.org
Funeral Program Specialist Rebecca Williams rwilliams@ncbfs.org
Funeral Program Specialist Corina Wyche cwyche@ncbfs.org

Compliance & Inspections

Brett Lisenbee       blisenbee@ncbfs.org
Debbie L. Hamm dhamm@ncbfs.org
Christopher Stoessner cstoessner@ncbfs.org
Karen Davis-Brunson kdavis@ncbfs.org
William "Billy" Babb wbabb@ncbfs.org

Click here for Compliance Inspector on-call schedule

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems, Inc.

NCBFS Programs & Services E-Mail Addresses

Compliance Opinions complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
License and Permit Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Resident Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Establishment Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org