919-733-9380
Mon-Fri • 8-5
The NC Board of Funeral Service will be closed on July 4th in observance of Independence Day. We honor those who bravely declared our nation’s independence in 1776 and commemorate the freedoms we cherish.

Board, Staff & Committees

Board Members and Staff

Our staff can be reached @ 919-733-9380.

2020 Board Officers

President Mark Blake (2022)
Vice President Don Brown (2022)
Secretary Chris Watson (2020)

2020 Board Members

Valdus T. Lockhart (2020) Craig Olive (2020)
Charles J. Graves (2019) Public Member – Open Seat
Stephen Herndon (2020) Hubert Saunders (2022)

Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis. Mr. Olive is a public member appointee.

Board Staff    

Administration

Executive Director Stephen E. Davis sdavis@ncbfs.org
Assistant Director Amy Mauldin amauldin@ncbfs.org
Compliance Officer Brett Lisenbee blisenbee@ncbfs.org
General Counsel Nichols, Choi & Lee, PLLC  
Administrative Officer Karen Loveland kloveland@ncbfs.org
Continuing Education/Director Vacant  
Program Assistant Glenda Ryan gryan@ncbfs.org
Receptionist/Admin Asst Judy Burnett receptionist@ncbfs.org

At-Need Services/Licensure

At-Need Services/Licensure Amy Mauldin amauldin@ncbfs.org

Preneed Services and Mutual Burial Associations

Preneed Program Manager Paul L. Richardson prichardson@ncbfs.org
Senior Preneed Services Specialist Rebecca Williams rwilliams@ncbfs.org
Preneed Services Specialist Phyllecia Townsend-Banks  ptownsend-banks@ncbfs.org

Web & Network Services

Telecommunications & Networks Digital Information Systems, Inc.

NCBFS Programs & Services E-Mail Addresses

Compliance Opinions complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
License and Permit Renewals renewals@ncbfs.org
Resident Traineeship trainee@ncbfs.org
Consumer Complaints complaints@ncbfs.org
Establishment Permit Applications permitapplications@ncbfs.org
Individual Licensure Applications applications@ncbfs.org