Board Information

2017 Board Officers

President       Charles J. Graves (2019)
Vice President       Matt P. Staton (2018)
Secretary       Craig Olive (2017)

2017 Board Members

Steve Herndon (2017) M. Kelly Byrd (2017) Michael (Mike) C. Stone (2017)
Don Brown (2019) Mark Blake (2019) Valdus T. Lockhart (2017)
Terms expire on December 31 of the year indicated by parenthesis.
Mr. Olive and Mr. Stone are public members.

Board Staff    

Executive Director Catherine Lee
clee@ncbfs.org
Policy, Ex-Officio of Board Committees, Manager of Board Staff
General Counsel
Christina Cress McLaurin
cmclaurin@ncbfs.org
Laws and Regs, Disciplinary Hearings, Ethics Liaison, Rulemaking Coordinator
Executive Assistant Sharon Devine
sdevine@ncbfs.org
Accounts Payable, general preneed questions, annual report support, contract filings, COPs
Administrative Services Coordinator Marty Mills
mmills@ncbfs.org
Licensing for establishments, crematories, individuals, continuing education, examinations
Preneed Services Administrator Tanya Pearson
tpearson@ncbfs.org
Preneed program Laws & Regs, consumer preneed questions, contract and filing requirements
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist Lisa Daye
ldaye@ncbfs.org
General information, traineeship and administrative support
Preneed Program Assistant Lyn Cochrane
lcochrane@ncbfs.org
General preneed questions, COPs, contract filings
Legal Assistant
Amy Mauldin
amauldin@ncbfs.org
Traineeships, Pending recovery fund claims, other matters related to legal support
Paralegal
Alice Knowles
aknowles@ncbfs.org
Pending recovery fund claims, other matters related to legal support
Data Processing Clerk Valencia Brown
vbrown@ncbfs.org
Preneed contract processing, preneed verifications and COPs
Compliance Questions
complianceopinion@ncbfs.org
Laws & Rules Opinions
Traineeship Questions
trainee@ncbfs.org
Information about Traineeship Program